Menu Abbeygate Cinema Logo

Churchill

PG certificate image
Running time: 98 mins
Release date: 16 June 2017

Book Now

Showtimes

Tuesday 27 Jun Wednesday 28 Jun Thursday 29 Jun Friday 30 Jun Saturday 1 Jul Sunday 2 Jul Monday 3 Jul
Tuesday 4 Jul Wednesday 5 Jul Thursday 6 Jul
Churchill main image

Synopsis

Director: Jonathan Teplitzky. Starring: Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson, John Slattery. UK 2017. 98 mins.

June 1944. Allied forces stand on the brink of invasion, but one man stands in their way: Winston Churchill. Exhausted by years of war, Churchill (Cox) fears that history will remember him as an architect of slaughter if the landings fail. Churchill is the untold story of the haunted frailty of Britain’s most celebrated leader, revealing his vital relationship with his wife Clementine (Richardson), the confidant who inspired him to greatness.

More about this film

Subtitled: No

Trailer

Films

Arts Events